2019 Society of Character Recipients

Pulaski County High School and Southwestern High School held its 17th Society of Character Induction Ceremony at Pulaski High School.  The mission of the Society of Character is to recognize juniors and seniors who have exemplified outstanding character in their respective sport.  Each recipient was selected by their coaches on outstanding character, academic excellence, sportsmanship, and involvement in their school and the community.  Forty eight students were recognized for this prestigious award. Clara Rogers, a PCHS senior and Tiffany Halcomb, a SWHS senior, were the recipients of the local Rotary Scholarships that are given each year. Each was presented a $1000.00 scholarship by Rotary President, Mr. Martin Cranfill. The Keynote Speaker for this year’s event was A.W. Hamilton, head basketball coach for the Eastern Kentucky University Colonels.  A reception followed the ceremony.  The Pulaski County Schools wish to congratulate these athletes of great character.

Southwestern High School 2019 Society of Character Recipients

Front row:  Tiffany Halcomb, Dakota Purtee, Diamond Johnson, Adam Wilson, Amro Abd, Chase Eastham, and Camden Harris.  Second Row:  James Duncan, Kallie Sheron, Max Brainard, Josh Williams, Travis Sewell, Logan Keith, and Aden Thomas.  Back Row:  Leeann Robinson, Drew Sawyers, Kaitlyn Munsey, Sarah Hines, Kara Burton, Kayla Williamson, Lillie Turpin, Brenna Molden,  and Kaeona Phelps.  Absent from photo is Adam Wyatt.


Pulaski County High 2019 Society of Character Recipients

Front row:  Macey Broughton,  Bailey Jackson, Marah Chambers, Taylor Young, Calynn Pollard, Bryson Collins, and Jessica Wheeldon.  Second row:  Morgan Belcher, Haley Ridner, Austin Hines, Kristen Bodie, Ashton Ikerd, Dylan Loveless, Jaxson McAlpin, and Evan Mercer.  Third row:  Zach Carter, Elias Smith, Laila Cook, Ashlee Mounce, Clara Rogers, Jace Lancaster, and Jake Combs.  Absent from photo are Trae Griffith and Ethan Casada.

Back to School News      Print News Article